Member Login Page
NEXT EVENT
07-10 MAY 2020
0
DAYS
0
HOURS
0
MINUTES
0
SECONDS
VENUE
World Class
Cardiothoracic
Surgery
Course
Testimonials from delegates who come from all over the world.
View Videos
Delivered By Dedicated Consultant Cardiotharacic Surgeons Faculty
View Videos
Comprehensive Web App With Course Videos And Quizzes
View Web App Features
Suitable For Cardiac And Thoracic Surgeons Exams And Revalidations.
View Videos
Ideal For Nurses, Perfusionists, And Other Healthcare Professionals.
Special Pricing For Nurses
Guest Speakers include Pioneering Cardiothoracic Surgeons.
View Profiles - Includes Videos
Award Winning Venue Feature Auditorium- Meals Inclusive In Fee.
See Venue Page + Gallery
Sponsorship Opportunities - Exhibition Space And More.
See Venue Page + Gallery
Register Today And Save - Web App Access Free For 4 Day Delegates.
View Event Registration Pricing
Ethical Medtech Conference System Vetting Compliant

Our Course

Our four day intensive London Core Review cardiothoracic surgery course is for those preparing for FRCS (C-TH) examinations,  surgeons in training requiring up-to-date knowledge for daily practice and re-validation. The  surgery course is ideal for surgeons requiring CME and CPD credit in cardiothoracic surgery.  The  course is excellent for healthcare professionals such as anaesthetists, cardiologists, medical students interested in cardiac and thoracic surgery education. To re-cap,  our cardiothoracic surgery course is for:

World Class Cardiothoracic Surgeons Speaking At Our 2020 London Core Review Course Event.

Over the years, the London Core Review course has been honoured to have renowned pioneering surgeons give lectures at our events.  Our 2020 guest speakers lineup will be announced shortly. Below are some of our prominent speakers who are regular guests at our events. This is an excellent opportunity for delegates to talk directly with not only the guest speakers but faculty during the numerous tea, coffee and lunch breaks between the intensive lectures.

John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Professor Nicholas Kouchoukos
Featured Speaker
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Professor Gebrine El Khoury
Featured Speaker
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Professor Tirone David
Archived Speaker
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Mr. Prakash Punjabi
Archived Speaker
View Speakers Page

London Core Review Event Gallery

We have an extensive gallery of photos taken from our previous events on our gallery page which can be accessed by the button below. The gallery highlights auditorium features, food halls, delegate, faculty, and sponsor exhibition areas.

Event Gallery Page

2020 Promo Videos

We have created two promotional videos for our 2020 Event. The first one showcases our cardiothoracic surgery course, the second one highlights some of the amazing qualities of our venue - The Royal College Of Physicians.

2019 London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Downloads

Below are  useful PDF downloads for our 2020 London Core Review course. Our dedicated downloads page has a lot of other useful downloads such as specific venue information, travel visa guide for international delegates, venue map, prospective sponsor's brochure, and archived schedules useful for web app subscribers.

2020 SCHEDULE
DAY 01-04 EVENT LECTURES
VIEW SCHEDULE
2020 BROCHURE
LEARN ABOUT OUR COURSE
COMING SOON
2020 POSTER
A4 PAGE COURSE SUMMARY
VIEW POSTER
View Downloads Page

Enrol Early And Save On Our 2020 Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Event

Book before 1st December 2019 and save on our Super Saver tariff. Those who register early will qualify for early access to our web app. Below is a summarised version fo the course features, our registration page has much more information. As such we encourage you to visit this page using the button below. Our registration page also has useful information on nurse/healthcare workers, group bookings and so forth.

Registration Page

REGISTRATION OPTIONS

4 Day delegates who are ready to register, please use the options below for quick links to our checkout. We have an array of options for single day, group parties, nurses/healthcare workers, web app subscriptions on our registration page.

13 May 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
Super Saver
80+ Comprehensive Lectures
34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
Course Bag With Lecture Books
£400
Register Now
01 DEC 2019 - 31 JAN 2020
Early Bird
80+ Compehensive Lectures
34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
Course Bag With Lecture Books
£450
Register Today
01 FEB - 31 MAR 2020
Happy Days
80+ Comprehensive Lectures
34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
Course Bag With Lecture Books
£500
Register Today
01 APR - 07 MAY 2020
Last Minute
80+ Comprehensive Lectures
34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
Course Bag With Lecture Books
£550
Register Today

Quality Driven London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Faculty

Our  US/UK faculty comprises of world-class consultant cardiothoracic surgeons who not only have mastery of the disciplines but also create an environment for effective learning. The faculty volunteer their time, delivering the 4 day course with a view to keeping registration prices as low as possible with the goal of  making this course as accessible as possible to delegates from around the world.  Our organisation's non profit ethos means, all funding is used exclusively to en-hence the course continually. Be sure to check our our individual faculty profiles with minute video excerpts from previous courses to give an invaluable insight into what to expect at our events.

John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
John Doty, M.D.
Course Director
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Mr. Aziz Momin
Course Director
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Mr. Alex Shipolini
Course Director
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Mr. John Pilling
Course Faculty
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Mr. V. Chandrasekaran
Course Faculty
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Lee McCann, M.D.
Course Faculty
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
William Caine, M.D.
Course Faculty
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Mr. Shafi Mussa
Course Faculty
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
David Min, M.D.
Course Faculty
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Barry Bergquist, M.D.
Course Faculty
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Mr. Simon Phillips
Course Faculty
John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
Mr. Rajan Sharma
Guest Speaker

London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Video/Quiz Web App

Every 4 day delegate that attends our course will get one year access to our innovative, immersive web app that captures 80+ event lecture videos (includes archived footage from previous years) for continued learning. Randomized preview and follow-up quizzes will further aid in reinforcing learning. Our web app built with simplistic navigation and fast streaming HD videos, is used globally everyday. While we highly recommend that everyone attends the course at the Royal Society of Medicine to get a fantastic learning experience,  our web app is available for purchase for those who cannot attend our event.

London Core Review Video Testimonials From Course Delegates

Over the 8 years, since the formation our renowned  London Core Review cardiothoracic course, we have received delegates from all over the world. A dedicated video testimonials page showcases the numerous global testimonials our organisation has received. Visit the page by clicking/touching the link below.

Invitation Letter For Visa Applicants

While the London Core Review organisation does not directly get involved with travel visa applications for delegates  travelling from abroad, we are happy to produce a PDF invitation letter which can be included as a supporting document.  Through our course survey, which we conduct at the end of each event, we have learnt our letters are quite helpful in helping our course delegates with their visa applications as supporting documents. Kindly  check for requirements from local British Embassy/High Commission, you may also use the button below which goes to an official UK government website. As visa applications can take time to process, we advice everything is planned in good time. We have produced a useful PDF to provide general advice which we advice you to read before submitting a request for an invitation letter. You may request this by emailing us directly using the option below, please ensure that the following is provided (responses normally within 24 hours) :

Origins Of Our London Core Review Course In Cardiothoracic Surgery

The London Cardiothoracic Surgery Core Review Course is based upon the well reputed and longstanding Salt Lake City Core Review Course in Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery established by Donald Doty, M.D. , Editor of Kirklin's Cardiac Surgery textbook and advanced by his son John Doty, winner of 2011 Dwight C. McGoon Mentoring award from the National Thoracic Surgery Residents Association. Donald Doty and John Doty's books Cardiac Surgery - Operative Techniques and Textbook of Cardiothoracic Surgery are highly reputed globally.

View US Core Review

London Core Review 2020 Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Venue

The London Core Review 2019 event will be held at the Royal College Of Physicians . The RCP is a British professional body dedicated to improving the practice of medicine, chiefly through the accreditation of physicians by examination. Founded in 1518, it set the first international standard in the classification of diseases, and its library contains medical texts of great historical interest. Complementary lunch, coffee and tea are available on all four days (all foods - Halal) for course delegates. Visit our venue page for more information.

View Venue Page

London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course 2019 Sponsors

View Sponsors Page