Member Login Page
NEXT EVENT
07-10 MAY 2020
0
HOURS
0
DAYS
0
MINUTES
0
SECONDS
WORLD CLASS CARDIOTHORACIC 
SURGERY COURSE
VENUE
Testimonials from delegates who come from all over the world.
View Videos
Delivered By Dedicated Consultant Cardiotharacic Surgeons Faculty
View Videos
Comprehensive Web App With Course Videos And Quizzes
View Web App Features
Suitable For Cardiac And Thoracic Surgeons Exams And Revalidations.
View Videos
Ideal For Nurses, Perfusionists, And Other Healthcare Professionals.
Special Pricing For Nurses
Guest Speakers include Pioneering Cardiothoracic Surgeons.
View Profiles - Includes Videos
Award Winning Venue Feature Auditorium- Meals Inclusive In Fee.
See Venue Page + Gallery
Sponsorship Opportunities - Exhibition Space And More.
See Venue Page + Gallery
Register Today And Save - Web App Access Free For 4 Day Delegates.
View Event Registration Pricing

Our Course

Our four day intensive London Core Review cardiothoracic surgery course is suitable for a wide range of professionals as shown below:

Cardiac And Thoracic Exam Preparation
  • FRCS (C-Th) examinations in Cardiothoracic Surgery.
  • Section I & II of the intercollegiate specialty exam in Cardiothoracic Surgery.
  • Cardiothoracic surgery board exams in the USA.
  • European Board Of Thoracic And Cardiovascular Surgeons (EBTCS) exams.
    Cardiothoracic Surgery Revalidation

      Our course is well suited to both cardiac and thoracic surgeons requiring validation. We encourage you to view our video testimonials from delegates that highlight the usefulness of our course.

      Cardiothoracic Surgeons Requiring CME/CPD Credits

        Our course is accredited by the Society for Cardiothoracic Surgery in Great Britain And Ireland. Four-day course delegates receive 34 hours CPD credit, and single-day delegates receive 9 hours CPD Credit.

        Practicing and Retired Cardiac And Thoracic Surgeons

          Our course is excellent for those requiring a solid and broad knowledge for day to day practice. The course material is constantly updated with new material in keeping with the fast-paced world of Cardiothoracic Surgery.

          Other Health Care Professionals

            Anaesthetists, cardiologists, aspiring medical students, nurses, Surgical Care Practitioner, perfusionists, echo technicians and other healthcare professionals will find out course extremely useful.

            Course Sponsor Representatives

              Our course is excellent for sponsors, giving a great insight into the hands-on teaching methodologies of the London Core Review faculty. Sponsors also have tremendous opportunities to market their products and services at our events.

              World Class Cardiothoracic Surgeons Speaking At Our 2020 London Core Review Course Event.

              Over the years, the London Core Review course has been honoured to have renowned pioneering surgeons give lectures at our events.  Our 2020 guest speakers lineup provisionally includes the speakers below (subject to change). This is an excellent opportunity for delegates to talk directly with not only the guest speakers but faculty during the numerous tea, coffee and lunch breaks between the intensive lectures.

              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              Professor Gebrine El Khoury
              2020 Featured Speaker
              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              Professor Tirone David
              2020 Featured Speaker
              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              Professor Prakash Punjabi
              2020 Featured Speaker
              View Speakers Page

              2020 PROMO VIDEOS

              For our 2020 event promo videos, we have done something different. Our speakers' page now has introductory videos of our faculty/guest speakers proving a wonderful insight into our course, here John Doty, M.D. goes over why the London Core Review course provides such a unique learning experience. We are delighted to have our event again at the Royal College Of Physicians, our best venue yet, our introductory video provides useful information about what is to be expected.

              2019 London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Downloads

              Below are useful PDF downloads for our 2020 London Core Review course. Our dedicated downloads page has a lot of other useful downloads such as specific venue information, travel visa guide for international delegates, venue map, prospective sponsor's brochure, and archived schedules useful for web app subscribers.

              2020 SCHEDULE
              DAY 01-04 EVENT LECTURES
              VIEW SCHEDULE
              2020 BROCHURE
              LEARN ABOUT OUR COURSE
              VIEW BROCHURE
              2020 POSTER
              A4 PAGE COURSE SUMMARY
              VIEW POSTER
              View Downloads Page

              Enrol Early And Save On Our 2020 Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Event

              Book before 1st December 2019 and save on our Super Saver tariff. Those who register early will qualify for early access to our web app. Below is a summarised version fo the course features, our registration page has much more information. As such we encourage you to visit this page using the button below. Our registration page also has useful information on nurse/healthcare workers, group bookings and so forth.

              Adult cardiac surgery, congenital surgery, thoracic surgery and interactive sessions are delivered over the four days respectively.

              4 Day delegates 34 hours CDP credit, 1-day delegates get 9 hours CPD credit Our course is SCTS accredited.

              Nutritionally balanced hot lunches, snacks, tea and coffee are provided during our event. All food is Halal.

              Four-day delegates receive a one-year access to our video course /quiz web app. Single-day registrations are not eligible for this.

              All four day delegates receive a course bag and books. The books cover lectures from day 1,2, and 3.

              we have single/variant day registration options available for those who cannot attend the full course. See registration page for enrolment options.

              Registration Page

              DELEGATE REGISTRATION OPTIONS

              4 Day delegates who are ready to register, please use the options below for quick links to our checkout. We have an array of options for a single day, group parties, nurses/healthcare workers, web app subscriptions on our registration page.

              13 May 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
              Super Saver
              80+ Comprehensive Lectures
              34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
              Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
              HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
              Course Bag With Lecture Books
              £400
              Register Now
              01 DEC 2019 - 31 JAN 2020
              Early Bird
              80+ Compehensive Lectures
              34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
              Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
              HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
              Course Bag With Lecture Books
              £450
              Register Today
              01 FEB - 31 MAR 2020
              Happy Days
              80+ Comprehensive Lectures
              34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
              Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
              HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
              Course Bag With Lecture Books
              £500
              Register Today
              01 APR - 07 MAY 2020
              Last Minute
              80+ Comprehensive Lectures
              34 Hours SCTS CPD Certificate
              Tea, Coffee, And Lunch Included
              HD Video Library/Quiz Web App
              Course Bag With Lecture Books
              £550
              Register Today

              Quality Driven London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Faculty

              Our  US/UK faculty comprises of world-class consultant cardiothoracic surgeons who not only have mastery of the disciplines but also create an environment for effective learning. The faculty volunteer their time, delivering the 4-day course to keep registration prices as low as possible with the goal of making this course as accessible as possible to delegates from around the world.  Our organisation's non-profit ethos means all funding is used exclusively to en-hence the course continually. Be sure to check our faculty profiles with minute video excerpts from previous courses to give an invaluable insight into what to expect at our events.

              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              John Doty, M.D.
              Course Director
              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              Mr. Aziz Momin
              Course Director
              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              Mr. Alex Shipolini
              Course Director
              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              Mr. John Pilling
              Course Faculty
              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              Mr. V. Chandrasekaran
              Course Faculty
              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              Lee McCann, M.D.
              Course Faculty
              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              William Caine, M.D.
              Course Faculty
              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              Mr. Shafi Mussa
              Course Faculty
              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              David Min, M.D.
              Course Faculty
              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              Barry Bergquist, M.D.
              Course Faculty
              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              Mr. Simon Phillips
              Course Faculty
              John Doty, M.D. - London Core Review- Cardiothoracic Surgery Course
              Mr. Rajan Sharma
              Guest Speaker

              London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Video/Quiz Web App

              Every 4-day delegate that attends our course will get one year access to our innovative, immersive web app that captures 80+ event lecture videos (includes archived footage from previous years) for continued learning. Randomized preview and follow-up quizzes will further aid in reinforcing learning. Our web app built with simplistic navigation and fast streaming HD videos is used globally every day. While we highly recommend that everyone attends the course at the Royal Society of Medicine to get a fantastic learning experience,  our web app is available for purchase for those who cannot attend our event.

              Learn about Our Web App

              London Core Review Video Testimonials From Course Delegates

              Over the 8 years, since the formation of our renowned  London Core Review cardiothoracic course, we have received delegates from all over the world. A dedicated video testimonials page showcases the numerous global testimonials our organisation has received. Visit the page by clicking/touching the link below.

              View Video Testimonials

              Invitation Letter For Visa Applicants

              While the London Core Review organisation does not directly get involved with travel visa applications for delegates travelling from abroad, we are happy to produce a PDF invitation letter which can be included as a supporting document.  Through our course survey, which we conduct at the end of each event, we have learnt our letters are quite helpful in helping our course delegates with their visa applications as supporting documents. Kindly check for requirements from local British Embassy/High Commission, you may also use the button below which goes to an official UK government website. As visa applications can take time to process, we advise everything is planned in good time. We have produced a useful PDF to provide general advice which we advise you to read before submitting a request for an invitation letter. You may request this by emailing us directly using the option below, please ensure that the following is provided (responses normally within 24 hours) :

              Origins Of Our London Core Review Course In Cardiothoracic Surgery

              TThe London Cardiothoracic Surgery Core Review Course is based upon the well-reputed and longstanding Salt Lake City Core Review Course in Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery established by Donald Doty, M.D. , Editor of Kirklin's Cardiac Surgery textbook and advanced by his son John Doty, winner of 2011 Dwight C. McGoon Mentoring award from the National Thoracic Surgery Residents Association. Donald Doty and John Doty's books Cardiac Surgery - Operative Techniques and Textbook of Cardiothoracic Surgery are highly reputed globally.

              View US Core Review

              London Core Review 2020 Cardiothoracic Surgery Course Venue

              The London Core Review 2019 event will be held at the Royal College Of Physicians. The RCP is a British professional body dedicated to improving the practice of medicine, chiefly through the accreditation of physicians by examination. Founded in 1518, it set the first international standard in the classification of diseases, and its library contains medical texts of great historical interest. Complimentary lunch, coffee and tea are available on all four days (all foods - Halal) for course delegates. Visit our venue page for more information.

              View Venue Page

              ETHICAL MEDTECH COMPLIANT

              Our 2020 Event is Ethical MedTech conference vetting system (CVS) compliant. CSV is a unique initiative in the healthcare industry.  It is a centralised decision-making system that encourages transparency and consistency in medical education events and alleviates the complex administrative burden previously faced by MedTech Europe and Mecomed members, who were constrained to make their own determinations on whether or not a third-party educational event they wished to provide support to was compliant with the associations’ respective Codes.

              London Core Review Cardiothoracic Surgery Course 2019 Sponsors

              View Sponsors Page